Daily Archives November 14, 2015

DESTRAGE launches guitar play-through for “Host, Rifles And Coke”!‏

Category: ArticlesNews

Currently in writing and recording mode for their upcoming album, Italy’s DESTRAGE has launched a new guitar play-through for the track, “Host, Rifles And Coke”, taken from their latest release, Are You Kidding Me? No. (2014). To watch Ralph Salati’s guitar tutorial, head over to: youtube.com/watch?v=Y2vTLBGYe7c

Ralph Salati comments: “It has been pretty fun and challenging to propose again one of my favourite tunes from ‘AYKM?N’ in the most detailed and meticulous way possible, still preserving the taste of a live performance.

“Channeling the unbridled insanity of SikTh and making music that sounds like PsyOpus pulled through the Van Halen back catalogue” (HeavyBlogIsHeavy...

Read More

Metal Blade to re-issue KING DIAMOND’s “The Spider’s Lullabye” on vinyl and CD

Category: ArticlesNews

King Diamond

On the 27th of November Metal Blade will re-issue “The Spider’s Lullabye” on CD and vinyl.

The CD will be released as a double-Digi-CD featuring a bonus-CD that includes the rare and previously unreleased demos for the album. The LP comes as a double gatefold vinyl including all the bonus tracks as well!

01. From the Other Side
02. Killer
03. The Poltergeist
04. Dreams
05. Moonlight
06. Six Feet Under
07. The Spider’s Lullabye
08. Eastmann’s Cure
09. Room 17
10. To the Morgue

1. Moonlight (Demo)
2. From The Other Side (Demo)
3. The Spider’s Lullabye (Demo)
4. Dreams (Demo)

On the same date, the 27th of November, Metal Blade will also re-issue “House Of God” as a double gatefold vinyl!

Pre-order your copies of “The Spider’s Lullabye” and “House Of God” via EMP or our e...

Read More