Daily Archives October 9, 2013

Epysode – Fantasmagoria (2013)

Category: ArticlesReviews

Epysode - Fantasmagoria coverSamuel Arkan’s Epysode will release a new album called ‘Fantasmagoria’ on October 11th. For progressive/power metal fans, this album should be something like a new bible. Mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen at Hansen studio, this record deserves its name due to the dramatic, creepy and theatrical imagery the music conveys.

What makes this album truly special for the people attached to this genre is the multitude of musicians that collaborated for this: as vocalists you have Tom S. Englund (Evergrey), Henning Basse (ex-Metalium, ex-Sons Of Seasons, Mayan), Ida Haukland (Triosphere), Matt Marinelli (Borealis) and Tezzi Persson (Between The Silence). As featured musicians, one can find – apart from Samuel ArkanMike LePond (Symphony X), Léo Margarit (Pain Of Salvation), Julien Spreut...

Read More

Nightwish made a decision related to their new line-up

Category: ArticlesNews


For those wondering what is still going on in the Nightwish camp, we have good news: After touring for a while with Floor Jansen (ex- After Forever, ReVamp), the guys made a decision that was posted on the official Facebook of the band:

‘Ms. Floor Jansen is a keeper.

Also, we will be a six-piece band from now on, as Mr. Troy Donockley (uilleann pipes, low whistles, vocals) will become a full-time member of NIGHTWISH.

Originally we were going to wait until 2014 to make a decision about the future line-up of the band, but the past year has clearly shown us that Floor and Troy are perfect matching pieces to our puzzle, and we are really grateful of the bond that has grown between all of us. We love you guys.


Commented vocalist Floor Jansen: “Words cannot describe wha...

Read More